The STEFTI Herald Tribune radio broadcasters bearing the radio station ID Radyo Alerto, gained the championship trophy in Radio Broadcasting- Filipino, sweeping all the five other special awards in the said competition during the Tacloban City Division Schools Press Conference held at the STCDCFI, Abucay Campus from April 11 to 13, 2024. Aside from being adjudged as Best in Over-all Production, the team also bagged the awards as Best Infomercial and Best in Scriptwriting.  Meanwhile, Joylin Medino  was declared as Best Anchor, Rafael Bianzon as Best News Presenter and Jheresa Rose Pauner, Best in Technical Application.

Alongside this victory, 4 other student writers will gain a seat on the RSSPC throne, namely, Samantha Marie L. Refuerzo –  Pagsulat ng Balita; Mary Dianne L. Fronteras – Pagsulat ng Lathalain; ; Ramielle Andrea C. Mueva – Pagsulat ng Pangulong Tudling; and Avienne Baylon – Photojounalism.

Our young scribes went head-to-head with approximately 1,300 campus journalists from 10 District Learning Centers. 

*Photos from The Herald Tribune – The Official Publication of STEFTI (High Sch Dept)

See Full Story below: 👇

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *